Board of Directors

FY19 United Action For Youth Board of Directors

Roman Terrill

Board Chair


Integrated DNA Technologies


Dawn R B Anderson

Board Vice Chair

University of Iowa College of Law Professor


Rick Oehler

Board Treasurer

Sr. Vice President Commercial Banking

Great Western Bank


Neva Evans

Neva Evans State Farm Insurance & Financial Services


Marguerite Oetting

Clinical Assistant Professor, Pediatrics

University of Iowa Stead Family Children’s Hospital


Polly Morris

Human Resources

Midwest Microwave Solutions


Michelle Gherke

Small Business Specialist

US Bank


Jan Finlayson

Principal Designer/Partner

Luxe Interiors


Christian Aanestad

West High School Art Teacher

Iowa City Community School District


Zoe Mahler


Youth Board Member


Kathryn Sidwell

Private Banking Operations Manager

MidwestOne Bank


Eric Goers

Assistant City Attorney

City of Iowa City


Betsy Momany

Research Scientist

University of Iowa Public Policy Center



United Action for Youth
Mailing Address
P.O. Box 892
Iowa City, Iowa 52244
Fax: 319-337-7999

Main Office and 24 Hour Crisis Line
1700 S First Ave Suite 14

Youth Center
355 Iowa Avenue